(802) 828-4000 Contact Us | Sitemap

Passenger Tramway Board


The Passenger Tramway Board adopts rules governing the construction, operation and maintenance of aerial tramways, aerial lifts, surface lifts and tows. The Board hears requests for variances from these rules.

Additionally the Board establishes the Fee Due State each year to provide for the operation of the Passenger Tramway Division.

Board Members (Members as of 3/24/2014):

VT Department of Labor
5 Green Mountain Drive, P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488

Karen Keene (Public Member)

Peter Mackey (Ski Industry Member)

Scott Reeves (Ski Industry Member)

Michael Tarricone (Public Member)

All Board members may be contacted through the VT Department of Labor, Tramway Division Staff.


J. Stephen Monahan, Director/Erin Sylvia
VT Department of Labor
PO BOX 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488
(802)828-2138 or (802)828-5088

Mike Nellis
PO BOX 457
Londonderry, VT 05148

Michael Morelli
197 Misty Hill Top
Moretown, VT 05660

John “Jack” Savasta
2419 Stark District Road
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819

Translate »