~~~VERMONT

State of Vermont * Department of Labor
5 Green Mountain Drive e P. O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488

Phone: 802-828-4344 eFax:802-828-4248

www.labor.vermont.gov Vermont Unemployment Tax Reporting

All employers in Vermont are required by law to file quarterly C-101 Wage and Contributions Reports electronically.
Employers reporting 0-250 employees:

¢ The electronic Vermont Internet Tax and Wage System (VITWS) can be accessed at www.labor.vermont.gov, under
"Employer Online Services" and selecting "File Your Quarterly Reports & Taxable Wage Base Information".

* New employers will be mailed a temporary password during the last week of the quarter. When the temporary
password is received, log onto the Vermont Internet Tax and Wage System (VITWS) to create your own custom
password for quarterly filing. Please retain your newly established password for safe keeping, as this will be your
permanent password for all future filings. If you need to reset your password, you can utilize the Reset
Password feature on the log in screen or you can call the Employer Service Unit at 802-828-4344.

Employers reporting more than 250 employees:

e Must utilize the Large Employer Reporting System.

» If you are not registered, please find the specifications and application (C-29A) at www.labor.vermont.gov, under
"Forms", "Employer Forms".

o To utilize the Large Employer Reporting System, submit the C-29A to the Department.

Calendar Year Taxable Wage Base
2017 $17,300
2016 $16,800
Taxable Wage Base 2015 $16,400
2012-2014 $16,000

Report Qtr Ending Dates: # of exempted FTEs

09/30/09 and subsequent 4
Uncovered FTE Contribution Rate
Health Care 03/31/17 - 12/31/17 $158.77
Contributions 03/31/16-12/31/16 $151.12
03/31/15-12/31/15 $140.84
09/30/14-12/31/14 $133.30
03/31/12 - 06/30/14 $119.12
Interest 1.5% Monthly; 18% Annually

The following documents or publications are necessary for you to be informed of your responsibilities related to the
Unemployment Insurance and other programs within the Vermont Department of Labor.

e Employers Quarterly Filing Information
e A Guide for Health Care Contribution Reporting (HC-3) - provides step by step instructions for the Health
Care reporting section of the C-101 quarterly report
* Unemployment Insurance poster (A-26) - must be posted for workers to view
*  Employer Information Manual (A-23) - a comprehensive overview of details you need to know about the
unemployment insurance program
* Notice Minimum Wage (WH-11) - must be posted for workers to view
* New Hire Reporting Requirements (C-63) - must report within 10 days of hire
e Memo from the Workers Compensation Division - information about coverage
e List of Mandatory Posters and Helpful Telephone Numbers - review carefully as some of these documents
have not been enclosed.
These documents or publications may be downloaded from the homepage on our website at www.labor.vermont.gov.
If you do not have access to the web, please call. REMEMBER - It is your responsibility to periodically check our
website for potential updates.

Equal Opportunity is the Law. Auxiliary aids and services are available Working Together for Vermont
upon request to individuals with disabilities. C-30 (12/16)
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