Vermont Department of Labor
P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488
802-828-4344
www.labor.vermont.gov

THE THIRD QUARTER 2018 C101 REPORT FILING WINDOW IS NOW OPEN
THE DUE DATE IS OCTOBER 31, 2018

Timely Ul Tax Filing — Please be sure to file your Quarterly Report by the prescribed due date listed above
to avoid a $100.00 late filing penalty.

Electronic Payment — To ensure payments are received timely, employers are encouraged to utilize an
electronic payment method. Choosing to pay electronically is another way to prevent interest charges from
accruing on your account due to a late-arriving payment. To process an electronic payment, you will need to
provide your Bank Account Number and Routing Number.

Online Filing Password — If you have forgotten your Vermont Internet Tax & Wage System (VITWS)
password, please consider utilizing the “Reset Password” feature located on the quarterly reporting sign-on
page. This feature will require you to remember the original security question and answer you provided. If
you are unable to remember the required information, please contact the VDOL Employer Services Unit at
802-828-4344.

Please remember as the Quarterly filing due date approaches, our call volume increases, and it may be
difficult to reach a staff person immediately. If you are prompted to leave a message, please be sure to leave
your Name, Employer Number, and the best daytime contact number where you can be reached. A VDOL
staff member will return your call at the earliest convenience.

Taxable Wage Base — Effective with the filing of the report due on April 30, 2019, for the quarter ending
March 31, 2019, the taxable wage base will decrease from $17,600 to $15,600.

New Hire Reporting — Reports of a New Hire must be filed within 10 days of the first day work is
performed, as well as if the employee was previously employed by the employer but has been separated
from such prior employment for at least 60 consecutive days and has now been rehired.

If you have questions or are in need of assistance, please contact the
Vermont Department of Labor Employer Services Unit at 802-828-4344.
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