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Vermont Unemployment Insurance Tax Reporting

All employers in Vermont are required by law to file Quarterly Wage and Contribution Reports (C-101)
electronically. Employers reporting 0-250 employees:

The electronic Vermont Internet Tax and Wage System (VITWS) can be accessed at
www.labor.vermont.gov, under "Employer Online Services" and then select "File Your Quarterly
Reports & Taxable Wage Base Information."

New employers will be mailed a temporary password during the last week of the quarter. When the
temporary password is received, log onto VITWS to create your own custom password for quarterly
filing. Please retain your newly established password for safe keeping, as this will be your permanent
password for all future filings. If you need to reset your password, you can utilize the Reset Password
feature on the log in screen or you can call the Employer Services Unit at 802-828-4344.

Employers reporting more than 250 employees:

Must utilize the Large Employer Reporting System.

If you are not registered, please find the specifications and application (C-29A) at
www.labor.vermont.gov, under "Forms," then select "Employer Forms."

To utilize the Large Employer Reporting System, submit the C-29A to the Department.

Calendar Year Taxable Wage Base
2019 $15,600
2018 $17,600
Taxable Wage Base
2017 $17,300
2016 $16,800
2015 $16,400
Interest 1.5% Monthly

The following documents or publications are necessary for you to be informed of your responsibilities
related to the Unemployment Insurance and other programs within the Vermont Department of Labor.

Employers Quarterly Filing Information
Unemployment Insurance poster (A-24) - must be posted for workers to view

Employer Information Manual (A-23) - a comprehensive overview of details you need to know about
the unemployment insurance program

Notice Minimum Wage (WH-II) - must be posted for workers to view
New Hire Reporting Requirements (C-63) - must report within 10 days of hire
Memo from the Workers Compensation Division - information about coverage

List of Mandatory Posters and Helpful Telephone Numbers - review carefully as some of these
documents have not been enclosed

These documents or publications may be downloaded from the homepage on our website at
www.labor.vermont.gov. If you do not have access to the Internet, please call. REMEMBER - It is your
responsibility to periodically check our website for potential updates.
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