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Employer Quarterly Notice

The information below is intended for employers with an active account with the 
Vermont Department of Labor. Additional information and resources for employers 
may be found at Labor.Vermont.gov/unemployment-insurance 

Employer UI Resources 

Fourth Quarter Filing Due Date 

The fourth quarter filing report window is open. The due date is January 31, 2023. 

More on Quarterly Filings

Submitting Forms 

Submitting forms via email or fax is recommended to ensure timely receipt and to avoid 
penalties. Contact information for employer forms by topic can be found below. 

Unemployment Benefit Claim related forms 
Email: Labor.UIClaimsCenter@vermont.gov 

Fax: 802-828-9191 

Wage and Contribution related forms 
Email: Labor.UIAndWages@vermont.gov 

Fax: 802-828-4344 

http://labor.vermont.gov/unemployment-insurance
https://labor.vermont.gov/unemployment-insurance#info
https://labor.vermont.gov/unemployment-insurance/unemployment-information-employers/employer-online-services/employer
mailto:Labor.UIClaimsCenter@vermont.gov
mailto:Labor.UIAndWages@vermont.gov


Employer Forms Information 

Taxable Wage Base 

Effective with the filing of the report due on May 1, 2023, for the quarter ending March 31, 
2023, the taxable wage base is $13,500. 

Taxable Wage Base Information

Wage and Hour Updates 

Effective January 1, 2023, Vermont’s minimum wage will increase from $12.55 to $13.18 per 
hour. The basic wage for tipped employees will increase to $6.59 per hour. Service or tipped 

employees are employees who customarily and regularly receive more than $120.00 a 
month in tips for direct and personal services. 

The amount an employer is allowed to deduct from an employee’s wages for meals and 
lodging has been updated. For information, please visit our webpage 

at https://labor.vermont.gov/rights-and-wages 

2022 Minimum Wage Announcement 

New Hire Reporting Update for 2023 

Effective January 1, 2023, all new hire reporting must be submitted online using the 
Department’s web application portal. In order to utilize this application, you will need 
to take a few moments to register for the UI Employer Portal.

Important Links: 

• Application Portal:
https://uipublic01.labor.vermont.gov/employerportal/employerfunctions/
apphome.aspx 

• Employer Portal Login and Registration Instructions:
https://uipublic01.labor.vermont.gov/employerportal/Employer%20Portal
%20Login%20and%20registration.pdf 

Since paper forms and CD submissions are no longer accepted, electronic filing is required.
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https://labor.vermont.gov/rights-and-wages
https://labor.vermont.gov/press-release/vermont-minimum-wage-increase-2022
https://uipublic01.labor.vermont.gov/employerportal/employerfunctions/apphome.aspx
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For more information or for questions regarding electronic submission, contact the 
Department at (802) 828-4344 or email Labor.UIandWages@vermont.gov. 

View Web Portal
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