Wage and Hour Laws, Regs, and Rules

Minimum Wage

Effective 01/01/2019    $10.78 per hour worked               

Effective 01/01/2018    $10.50 per hour worked

**Vermont’s minimum wage increases annually on January 1, based on the increase in the national Consumer Price Index.

Remember, federal wage and hour laws differ from Vermont law, so you should also contact the U.S. Department of Labor (603) 666-7716 regarding your rights and obligations under the Fair Labor Standards Act.